Live at The Fowler

Some of my very good friends joined me for the Fowler Out Loud show a few weeks back. It’s always a great time playing there. Here’s a clip featuring some of my friends from The LA BlueGrassHoppers. That’s Scott Linford on the clawhammer banjo and harmony vocals, Joseph Lorge on the bass guitar, Nicolette Yarbrough on the fiddle, and Jeffrey Riggs on the mandolin. Every time I think I’ve heard Jeffrey play all the instruments he knows, he breaks out a new one and plays it beautifully. I didn’t even know he played the mandolin until he showed up at the gig with this one. You can hear for yourself just how wonderful a surprise it was. Here’s “While Away.”

This entry was posted in Bluegrass & Old-Time, Music, Shows, Songs, Video. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Live at The Fowler

  1. Larry Morier says:

    great performance…..great song. love hearing you and your friends play. makes my day! dad

Leave a Reply

